Learning at Holy Spirit

The Australian Curriculum serves as the national framework for education​. It is designed to provide a comprehensive and consistent foundation for students from Foundation to Year 12. Structured around key learning areas such as English, Mathematics, Science, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Health and Physical Education, it emphasises essential skills, knowledge, and understanding. The curriculum also incorporates cross-curricular priorities, including Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander histories and cultures, Asia and Australia’s engagement with Asia, and sustainability. With a focus on critical thinking, creativity, and digital literacy, the Australian Curriculum aims to prepare students for a globally interconnected future.

The curriculum at Holy Spirit Primary School is organised around the following nine key learning areas:

  • Religious Education
  • Mathematics
  • English
  • Science
  • History and Social Science (HASS)
  • Cultural Literacy and Languages other than English (LOTE)
  • Health and Physical Education
  • The Arts (Media, Music, Visual Arts & Design, Drama & Dance)
  • Technology​